– BSP fielded candidates on all seven seats of Delhi.


There are 7 Lok Sabha seats in Delhi. The contest on all these Lok Sabha seats is being considered largely bipolar. Here there is a contest between the candidates of BJP and Congress-AAP, but just before the third phase of voting, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has suddenly taken entry. BSP has recently announced candidates for all seven seats. Let us tell you that there are about 20 percent Dalit voters in Delhi. Apart from this, a large number of people from Uttar Pradesh also live here and have become voters of Delhi. In such a situation, BSP has a chance to regain its lost credibility in the Lok Sabha this time.
Voting for all seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi will be held on the same day, in the sixth phase. Voting will take place here on May 25. Let us tell you that BSP has been contesting elections in Delhi before but it has never been able to get much success. BSP first tried its luck in Delhi in 1989. During this period, it contested elections on 5 seats in which it could barely get 3.7 percent vote share. BSP founder Kanshi Ram had contested elections from East Delhi parliamentary constituency.
And he got 11.2 percent votes. However, BSP's best performance in Delhi was in the 2008 assembly elections. In this, BSP had won 2 seats by securing 14 percent votes. Apart from this, BSP also stood second on 6 seats. However, since then the performance of BSP has been declining in Delhi.